Customer Testimonials

Google logo
 
Google Feb 16, 2019

Very informative are salesman Akim was. No preasure. Read More

DealerRater logo
 
DealerRater Feb 13, 2019

JJ was very nice, knowledgeable, and helpful. My first service visit and I will definitely be returning! I will recommend to my friends and family. Read More

Google logo
 
Google Feb 11, 2019

Great experience purchasing our first new vehicle since 2008. A 2019 Buick Encore. Big shouts out to JJ, Chelsea & Rich!! Y'all are awesome!John & Glenna Antenucci Read More

Google logo
 
Google Feb 10, 2019

Great experience purchasing our first new vehicle since 2008. A 2019 Buick Encore. Big shouts out to JJ, Chelsea & Rich!! Y'all are awesome!John & Glenna Antenucci Read More

DealerRater logo
 
DealerRater Feb 9, 2019

Always outstanding customer service. J.J is always helpful and courteous. I wouldn’t take my truck anywhere else.i always recommend McElveen to my friends Read More

Google logo
 
Google Feb 7, 2019

nice people and prompt service. Read More

Google logo
 
Google Feb 6, 2019

Service is phenomenal! Read More

DealerRater logo
 
DealerRater Feb 4, 2019

Everyone friendly and courteous. No long waiting. Service techs were very helpful. Has and will continue to send family and friends to McElveen. Wonderful experience Read More

DealerRater logo
 
DealerRater Jan 28, 2019

In summary: McElveen bent over backward to make sure we were comfortable with our purchase. The staff was friendly, accommodating, transparent, and truly customer-oriented. Our salesman, Randy, made it easy for us to make decisions and did a great job selling the car without being pushy. Full story: Saving up for a new (to us) car, my wife and I stopped in to test drive a couple models, decide whether to buy a hatchback or a small crossover, and get a feel for how comfortable we would be buying from McElveen when the time came. After an unimpressive ride in a highly recommended hatchback, we asked to see a small crossover. Randy asked about our price range and what we were looking for. He came up with a VW Tiguan that had everything we wanted, in the BOTTOM of our price range without trying to upsell us. He wanted to do business, and the original difference he offered after trade was fair but just out of reach since we were still saving. Prepared to walk away, he encouraged us to take the car for the day and come back with our best offer. When we got back and told him the best we could do, he didn't walk away to go "ask the manager" or anything odd, he double checked with Justin, the finance manager, right in front of us before coming down to exactly what we asked for. Furthermore, we asked that they let us take the car to an independent mechanic to verify that everything was in proper order before finalizing the sale. Justin was more than willing to close the sale out without check in hand pending 3rd party inspection with a full return written into the agreement if we didn't like the results of the inspection. He even checked with us on the wording of the agreement to ensure it had all the flexibility we wanted before finalizing. The inspection turned up a car in great shape except for $1000 in imminent (estimated necessary in 6 months) repairs to the front lower control arms. Such is life in a 6 year old vehicle, even with low mileage. Once again, Justin and Randy were quick to offer a fair deal- they cut the cost of parts for the control arm repairs ($700) off the purchase price of the vehicle without the slightest hassle or delay. I was extremely impressed that they were willing to take partial responsibility for future repairs to a used car on their lot. In all, we were able to buy a nice used car at a price we were comfortable with, with peace of mind that it's in good working order, without feeling pressured or rushed, and with genuine transparency from toe staff. If I'm in the Summerville area the next time I buy a car, I will return to McElveen, and I will recommend them to anyone who is in the market for a car. Read More


Leave Us A Review